2018-2019 Board of Trustees


James B. Fryfogle, Retired, VP Bulk Supplies & Logistics, Plains All American Pipeline

Vice Chair:

Dr. Rodney E. Watson, Superintendent, Spring ISD


Buddy Bolt, Retired, President, Continental Land & Fur Co., Inc.


Lauren Temple, Pharmaceutical Sales, Abbot Laboratoies/AbbVie Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

At Large:

Les Cave, President & CEO, Northwest Assistance Ministries

Dr. Bret A. Champion, Superintendent, Klein ISD.

Scott Chenoweth, Partner, Four C’s Equity, Ltd.

James Colbert Jr., Superintendent of Harris County Department of Education

William L. Ginder, CCIM, SIOR, Senior VP Brokerage Services, Caldwell Companies

Carl T. Little, Vice President, Operations Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital

Dr. Gerald F. Napoles, President, Lone Star College – North Harris

Dr. Paul Nazarian, Senior Pastor, Northwoods Presbyterian Church

Sue Ortenstone, Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, CenterPoint Energy

Garland R. Shaw, Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer- Ultra Petroleum Corp.

Kristine Sullivan, Upstream Business Information Technology Manager – Exxon Mobil Corp.

Non-Voting Members:

Michael D. Watford, Past Chair, Former Chairman, President & CEO, Ultra Petroleum Corp.

Denese Hammon, CFO, Northwest Assistance Ministries